Today is a new day, new morning, new everything, so yesterday was done, and so was the waiting that happened then.
Last night, while ladylove was on her way home, I went outside our subdivision, near the main road, and there waited for her to arrive. I stood in front of a bakeshop. And while I was standing there, I received a phone call from mom. Apparently she has sent the money, and she'd be giving the control number to receive it. Unfortunately I didn't have any ballpen or paper with me. Instead I had the cellphone of ladylove's mom, good thing I needed that for us to communicate and so borrowed it before I took off. So I typed the numbers on that phone, planning to transfer it to mine after our conversation. The call went on and then we finally said our goodbyes till there was sudden silence on the line. The call ended, I thought. And I was right. But for an unfortunate reason. I lost battery. My phone was out of power! How can I transfer the number now?
I tried and tried again and again to turn my cellphone on, hoping there'd be enough battery for me to type the numbers at that moment. I was out of luck. In the middle of my attempts, I looked back as if I knew it, and there she was, ladylove's arrived. We took off immediately to her house. I saved the control number as a phonebook entry in her mom's cellphone and then sent it to mine, so I would receive it when I finally get to turn on my phone after it recharges. I deleted it from her mom's phone after it was sent to mine.
I realized, when I got home and I was able to recharge my cellphone enough to turn it on, that it was too wrong for me to not find an alternative for saving the control number. That I was dumb in dealing with the situation. There was no phone number received, nor to be received. I waited and there came none. I lost it. Just when I finally had it. There's no other way now but to ask the sender for it again. The waiting drags on...
No comments:
Post a Comment