Yeay!!
Manny Pacquiao defeated Marquez and bagged the latter's title as WBC super-featherweight champion on their breathtaking face-off at Mandalay Bay, U.S.A! Another Philippine victory.
Congratulations, Mr. Pacman! I'm happy you won over the Mexican opponent of yours. = )
Well, I don't know what time exactly was it when the match took place, but at home here in the Philippines, we watched it from about 1:30 pm to 4:00...i know it wasn't live. Yet the excitement was intense...so was the fight, of course. I really wanted to see Manny win via TKO, but sadly, there was only a single knockdown of Marquez, during the 3rd round. Looking beyond that, Pacquiao won anyway...given the fact that their battle was really tight and close. So glad.
Yeay, Filipinos! Our champion's really packed with so much guts...;P
Oh, by the way, it lasted for twelve rounds and it was a split decision...
No comments:
Post a Comment