Saturday, July 17, 2010

Eek Lips

3rd post for the day.

Wondering what eek lips means?
It means nothing.

Me and girlfriend watched the movie, The Twilight Saga: Eclipse last Tuesday.
And it was cool! I loved the story as it is being told in the book more, but I love the movie too. I just hoped they'd shown more of the histories revealed in the book, especially that of the ancestors of Jacob's tribe.
I mean I wish they didn't abridge it too much. Never mind the running time.

There were scenes when my heart was thrilled and thumping,
but it left me wanting more.
I don't know, maybe I've become a thrill-seeker these past... times.

But I loved the opening scene! The rain!
I immediately figured out who the boy is and what's gonna happen, and they showed his part so good.

Anyway,
I still can't avoid complaining why they replaced Victoria. I mean, Rachelle, the original actress for the role.
I preferred her more, but girlfriend contradicts,
saying the new one's more suited to be Victoria.
Nothing replaces the original no matter who.

I also liked how they showcased the newborn Bree as Bree, to be recognized as Bree. The young girl newborn vampire. The coward one on the side lines while the clash of the undead and wolves was going on. The one whom Felix/Dmetri unmercifully threw into the burning pile of vampire bodies while she screams and shivers helplessly.

The romantic scenes won't fail you. The love was just there. As usual, Edward was so.. a role model, he's cool. The proposal scene was one of my favorites!

In speaking of favorite scenes, one of it was the "virgo" conversation between Charlie and Bella. Awkwardness on the loose!

Movie was awesome, because I enjoyed and loved it.
Too bad the Volturi don't give second chances.

No comments: